Steering Committee


Chinese Taipei

Name: Mr. Shih-Ming Chuang
Title: Division Director
Organization: Energy Commission, Ministry of Economic Affairs
Address: 13th Floor, 2 Fu-Hsing Nth Rd, Taipei 10440, Chinese Taipei


Committee Members


Name: Mr. Allan Gillespie
Title: Chairman
Organization: Commonwealth Industrial and Scientific Research Organization(CSIRO) Energy Sector Advisory Committee
Address: 12 Patrick St Norman Park Queerscand 4170
Telephone: 61-2-9929-3962
Fax: 61-2-9929-8345


Name: Mr. Doug McLeod
Title: Coordinator
Organization: British Columbia Hydro
Address: 6911 Southpoint Drive, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada V3N 4X8
Telephone: 604-528-3126
Fax: 604-526-1887


Name: Dr. Wang Zifa
Title: Director
Organization: Institute of Engineering Mechanics, China Seismological Bureau
Address: 9 Xuefu Road Harbin, 150080 P.R China
Telephone: 86-451-86652629
Fax: 86-451-86664755

New Zealand

Name: Mr. Tan Pham
Title: Chief Executive/Chairman
Organization: AC Consulting Group/Natural Hazards New Zealand
Address: Level 15, Sovereign Assurance House, 142 Lambton Quay, P O Box 2934, Wellington, NEW ZEALAND
Telephone: 64-4-472-3377
Fax: 64-4-472-3423


Chinese Taipei

Name: Yi-Ben Tsai
Title: Dean
Organization: College of Earth Sciences, National Central University
Address: 38 Wu-Chuan-Li, Chung-Li, Taiwan
Telephone: 886-3-427-8878
Fax: 886-3-427-9026

Name: Chin-Hsiung Loh
Title: Professor and Director
Organization: National Taiwan University and National Center for Research on Earthquake Engineering
Address: 200, section 3, Hsin-Hai Rd., Taipei
Telephone: 886-2-2732-1214
Fax: 886-2-2732-2223

Name: Ban-jwu Shih
Title: Associate Professor
Organization: National Taipei University of Technology
Address: No.1, Chung-Hsiao East Rd., Sec. 3, Taipei, Taiwan
Telephone: 886-2-2771-2171 ext.2601, 2663
Fax: 86-2-27814518

^ go top